Anti Ragging Policy

Ragging is considered as a serious criminal offence as per the guidelines of the UGC and MAKAUT. Dr. B. C. Roy Engineering College, Academy of Professional Courses considers cases that might amount to ragging with extreme seriousness and has an active Anti-Ragging policy in place.
In case of any incident which may be in the purview of ragging as defined by UGC, a student may approach the anti-ragging committee of the college.”

Our Core Anti Ragging Committee

Sl.No Name Designation
1 Prof. (Dr.) Rajib Roy,Principal Chairperson
2 Prof. (Dr.) Ratnakirti Roy, Registrar Member Secretary
3 Prof. Uttam De Convenor
4 Prof. Arjita Banerjee Co-Convenor
5 Mr. Shouvick Chandra Member
6 CDR. Ratnakar Ghosh, Campus Administrator Member
7 Prof. (Dr.) Sujata Banerjee, Head, Business Administration Member
8 Prof. Rita Ganguly, Head, Computer Application Member
9 Prof. (Dr.) Tanmoy Halder, Head, Hospital Management Member
10 Prof. Abhijit Aditya, Head, Supply Chain Management Member
11 Prof. Avik Ray, Head, Optometry Member
12 Prof. Sohini Ganguly, Course Co-ordinator Medical Lab Technology Member
13 Prof. (Dr.) Priyabrata Bandyopadhyay Member
14 Prof. (Dr.) Amartya Neogi Member
15 Prof. (Dr.) Sayantani Ghosh Banerjee Member
16 Prof. (Dr.) Sandip Paul Member
17 Prof. Soumya Paul Member
18 Prof. Alpha Bhowmick Member
19 Prof. Subham Panja Member
20 Prof. Ashmi Bose Member
21 Prof. Krishnendu Chakraborty Member
22 Prof. Sohel Ahmed Member
23 Prof. Purnendu Ruj Member
24 Prof. Anupa Ray Member
25 Prof. Prasenjit Das Member
26 Ms. Rituparna Das Member
27 Mr. Kalyan Joardar Member
28 Representative of SDM Office SDM or his/her representative
29 ASN-DGP Police Commissionerate DC (East) or his/her representative
30 Local Police Station Officer-in-Charge, NTS PS, MAMC Durgapur or his/her representative

Anti-Ragging Roving Squad

To work in tandem with the Anti-Ragging committee for enforcement of anti-ragging guidelines and regulations.
Sl.No Name Designation
1 Prof. (Dr.) Tanmoy Halder Member
2 Mr. Ajitesh Nayak Member
3 Prof. Nirupom Roy Member
4 Prof. Apurba Chakraborty Member
5 Prof. Ashmi Bose Member
6 Prof. Prasenjit Das Member